#exec cgi="/cgi-bin/axs/"
Lt. Governor
NYS Comptroller
NYS Attorney General



All district boundaries are the new ones, reflecting changes after the 2002 redistricting by the New York State Legislature.

Archive of previous Eye On Albany articles
In The Arts
In Civil Rights
In Crime/Justice
In Demographics
In Education
In The Environment
In Health
In Housing
In Land Use
In Parks
In Social Services
In Technology
In Transportation

Important Dates for 2002:

June 18 - First day party candidates can gather signatures for petitions

July 25 - Last day to file petitions

August 12 - New York City Board Of Elections begins hearings on challenges to petitions

August 16 - Last day to register in person or by mail for the primary election

September 10 - Primary Election

September 30 - Certification of general election ballot by State Board of Elections

October 11 - Last day to register in person or by mail for the general election

November 5 - General Election
Name District
Carl Andrews 20
Martin Connor 25
Thomas Duane 29
Pedro Espada 32
Vincent Gentile 22
Efrain Gonzalez, Jr. 33
Liz Krueger 26
Carl Kruger 27
Seymour Lachman 23
Serphin Maltese 15
John Marchi 24
Olga Mendez 28
Velmanette Montgomery 18
George Onorato 12
Frank Padavan 11
David Paterson 30
John Sampson 19
Nellie Santiago 17
Eric Schneiderman 31
Ada Smith 10
Malcolm Smith 14
Toby Stavisky 16
Hassell Thompson 36
Guy Velella 34

Eye On Albany 2002 is a guide to the races for the 91 seats of the New York State Legislature that represent residents of New York City.

Learn more about Eye On Albany

This website is brought to you by Citizens Union Foundation and is made possible by grants from
the Charles H. Revson Foundation, the Rockefeller Brothers Fund, the New York Times Foundation and viewers like you.

bronx statenisland queens manhattan brooklyn